Page 1 of 1

discord unit frames buff question

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:06 am
by moonking
Hi there does anyone know if it is possible to remove the big "1" on all of my player frame buffs? If it is possible could you please tell me how to go about getting rid of it. Thanks a lot for your time :D .

Screenshot for reference:

Image

Re: discord unit frames buff question

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 11:22 am
by LYQ
it is possible yes, but idk what causes it in your settings so you might want to take a screen of your buff settings

Re: discord unit frames buff question

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 2:34 am
by moonking
Here's a picture of my self buff frame options:

Image

It should be noted that the number stays there whether show duration is checked in or not. I believe the number to be a stack counter of some sort, but I can't find where to disable it in the options menu itself.

Thanks for your help! :D

Re: discord unit frames buff question

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 5:23 pm
by LYQ
oh well, that seems to be a bug for the own buff frames only, can't help on that one sorry.

Re: discord unit frames buff question

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 1:24 am
by bylandoor
I was able to fix the issue by changing the 0 to a 1 on line 835 of DUF_UnitFrame.lua.

Those lines now read:
if (count and count > 1) then
getglobal(DUF_FRAME_DATA[unit].frame.."_Buffs_"..i.."_Stack"):Show()
getglobal(DUF_FRAME_DATA[unit].frame.."_Buffs_"..i.."_Stack"):SetText(count);

Re: discord unit frames buff question

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 12:14 pm
by Doofoos
bylandoor wrote:I was able to fix the issue by changing the 0 to a 1 on line 835 of DUF_UnitFrame.lua.

Those lines now read:
if (count and count > 1) then
getglobal(DUF_FRAME_DATA[unit].frame.."_Buffs_"..i.."_Stack"):Show()
getglobal(DUF_FRAME_DATA[unit].frame.."_Buffs_"..i.."_Stack"):SetText(count);

Thanks!!!