Page 1 of 1

Script for dps druids

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 7:59 am
by Spiri
Hi guys, i foud this script for cat dps.... but it doesnt work. Can you help me out why its not working... im using super macro addon and the atack ability is my first action...

/script if not buffed("Cat Form", 'player') then cast("Cat Form(Shapeshift)")end;
/script if not IsCurrentAction(1) then AttackTarget() end;
/script if buffed("Clearcasting", 'player') then cast("Shred")end;
/script if GetComboPoints()==5 then CastSpellByName("Ferocious Bite") else CastSpellByName("Shred");end
/script if buffed("Cat Form", 'player') and UnitMana("Player")<8 then cast ("Cat Form(Shapeshift)");end;

Sourse: https://valkyrie-wow.org/boards/index.p ... topic=2532

Re: Script for dps druids

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:01 pm
by zerf
What exactly is happening when you use macro? also put each line in different macro and test them seperately.

Re: Script for dps druids

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:42 pm
by Spiri
The macro is giving me error in the first line.

Re: Script for dps druids

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:00 pm
by LYQ
I'm pretty sure you don't have the Supermacro AddOn loaded. buffed() is a Supermacro function

Re: Script for dps druids

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:04 am
by Spiri
Lol ofc i have it... im using total of ~20 macros.... atleast 12 of them requare supermacro to work... try playing feral without macros and you are screwed.

Re: Script for dps druids

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:08 am
by LYQ
well then tell us the exact error you receive


edit: nvm
you are using cast() a few times and CastSpellByName() once, the latter is the correct function and the first is a shortcut which is used in some macros but in this macro you don't define this shortcut
either you replace all "cast()" with "CastSpellByName()"
or add an /run cast = CastSpellByName
to the top of your macro

also the last line
cast ("Cat Form(Shapeshift)")
will throw an error, remove the space between cast and ()