Page 1 of 1

Addon error, need some help

PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 4:43 am
by kutsal
Hello,

I don't know much about coding and I have been getting this error from an addon called ''RABuffs''.

It seems to happen just once when I select someone and deselect. It pops up at the deselect.

Image

I went to line 569 and you can see it here, I have it highlighted.

Image

Code: Select all
function RABui_GameTooltip_SetUnitBuff(obj, unit, bId)
 obj.SetUnitBuffOrig(obj, unit, bId);
 local tex = tostring(RAB_TextureToBuff(tostring(UnitBuff(unit, bId))));
 if (RAB_BuffTimers ~= nil and RAB_BuffTimers[UnitName(unit) .. "." .. tex] ~= nil) then
  local tLeft = RAB_BuffTimers[UnitName(unit) .. "." .. tex] - GetTime();
  if (tLeft > 0) then
   obj:AddLine(string.format(sRAB_Tooltip_TimeLeft,RAB_TimeFormatOffset(tLeft)));
  end
 end
end


Anyone know what seems to be wrong here and could help me out a bit? Other than this the addon seems to be working just fine.

Re: Addon error, need some help

PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:01 am
by Renew
i think a quick workarround would be to check the strings that cause the concatenate error...
replace the line with this:
Code: Select all
if tex ~= nil and UnitName(unit) and (RAB_BuffTimers ~= nil and RAB_BuffTimers[UnitName(unit) .. "." .. tex] ~= nil) then


i dont use that addon, so i cant check that for error or solution :/

Re: Addon error, need some help

PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:27 am
by kutsal
Holy shit! That might have actually fixed it. It seems to be working when solo and no error to be found! Thanks for your help Renew

PS: I love your VHA addon :mrgreen: