Page 1 of 1

Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 5:12 pm
by Sham
Can somebody explain why my warrior macro that swap between 1h/shield and 1h/offh is bugging in BG? It works perfectly out of combat, but when I try to switch to 1h/offh I have to press it several times.

I tried varied macros with mods and everywhere its the same bug. Also it works fine when switching to 2h, only bugging with 1h/offh

Re: Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2015 4:16 pm
by Sham
Up. Anyone can share macro that correctly swaps to 1h+offhand from 1h+shield with 1 key?

Re: Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Sun Oct 18, 2015 4:17 pm
by Sponza
Sham wrote:Up. Anyone can share macro that correctly swaps to 1h+offhand from 1h+shield with 1 key?


I've been using an addon with which you can make a macro to swap weapons with a great response time, probably the best one out there.

Download the proper version from here http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/weapon ... wap/files/
Make sure to check the guide under Overview tab.

Example of a macro: /script WeaponSwap("Scarlet Kris", "Dal'Rend's Tribal Guardian", "Dal'Rend's Sacred Charge", "Dal'Rend's Tribal Guardian");

Re: Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:25 am
by Devilhunter
The problem on NRB is that you cant swap weapon if you are auto-attacking.

It's very anoying for hunters on Nefarian.

The solution is this :
Code: Select all
/script AttackTarget()
/script ClearTarget()
/script TargetLastTarget()
/here your swap

Re: Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:21 pm
by Sponza
Devilhunter wrote:The problem on NRB is that you cant swap weapon if you are auto-attacking.

It's very anoying for hunters on Nefarian.

The solution is this :
Code: Select all
/script AttackTarget()
/script ClearTarget()
/script TargetLastTarget()
/here your swap


Or this one: /script PickupInventoryItem(18) if ( CursorHasItem() ) then PickupContainerItem(0, 1); else PickupContainerItem(0, 1); PickupInventoryItem(18);end

It unequips the weapon into a first slot of your bag without any delay, make sure there's nothing occupying said bag slot :)

Re: Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 12:23 am
by locksmith673
Well what i have been doing is using Supermacro+itemrack

Item rack is just like having gear sets so your macro would then look like

/itemrack equip Deff
/cast Shield Wall

where "Deff" is the name of the set with my 1 hand and shield.

and supermacro just make it so you can use macros that wouldn't normally work and some other stuff but ya you need both.

but ya works great!

Re: Swap macro bugging in BG

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 4:30 am
by Devilhunter
@Sponza : that's my full macro you linked.

The important part is the 3 first lines